Tuesday, November 29, 2005

Wow... I was wrong... sort of...

Apparently the Seahawks should've won by a lot more than a field goal. Two touchdown catches by the Giants, both of which were challenged at the time, were ruled as incomplete by the NFL after further review. While the touchdowns, and the final score, stand... this justifies Seahawks coach Holmgren's anger at the calls at the time.

I saw both the plays (endlessly replayed for TV viewers), and I thought that one of them was definitely not a catch, but the second was too close to call.

No comments: